Skip to content

From the Garden to the Tabletop

October 19, 2010

Rose cabbage! I love it.

Have you ever been to Pike Place Market? I went last year at about this time and they had tons of huge bouquets with rose cabbage in them–gorgeous and fun! My main project this week was a table centerpiece.

Rose Cabbage centerpiece

I die over these peachy colored ranunculus!

My afterthoughts were boutonnieres and and buffet type of arrangements. I stopped in Whole Foods and they had these awesome pomegranates and persimmons. They were tricky to keep in place so the arrangement looks a little out of sorts in these pictures, but I had fun being creative with them and I love the pop of color from the pomegranate. I love the idea of using non-flowers in arrangements.

In these arrangements: Rose Cabbage; Peach Ranunculus; Yellow Billy Buttons; Orange and Yellow Fire Lilies; Pepperberries; Purple Stock; Pomegranate (fruit); Persimmon (fruit).

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Ashley Lund permalink
    October 20, 2010 8:18 pm

    Gloria! You are so talented with flowers! If I wasn’t married already, I totally would have hired you to do my flowers, no joke. I absolutely love the bouquets you have posted!

  2. mommacita permalink
    October 23, 2010 5:18 pm

    I like. I like it alot,

Leave a Reply

