Skip to content

Best Friend Bouquet

December 29, 2010

These gorgeous photos were taken by Season Atwater. Season was beyond gracious to take these fabulous photos of the flowers for me. Then she went a step further and generously gave Glo Garlock Designs a spotlight on her blog! Check out more of her work at http://seasonatwaterphotography.blogspot.com/

Now for the story behind the flowers:

On 10.30.10 I had the privilege to design my very best friend’s wedding bouquet. I had a grand design that included purple ranuncula, white anemonies and juliet roses. I went the wholesaler to pick up the flowers (that I had ordered two weeks before) and they told me that they they couldn’t get any of them. They didn’t bother to tell me in advance either. So I had to do some improvising. Luckily they had some great peonies (in October, I know!) and other flowers to work with. I was really happy with the results. I think Linda was, too. Admittedly, her dress stole the show–the flowers were just a nice compliment.

In this bouquet: peonies, dahlias, ranunculus, billy buttons, wax flower, berzelia

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Christie permalink
    January 21, 2011 1:29 pm

    I’m in the process of planning my May wedding and came across the pictures of your bouquet online. I am absolutely in love with his bouquet and was wondering if you had any pictures of centerpieces or other flower arrangements that were used in this wedding. Thank you!

    • January 21, 2011 1:42 pm

      Christie, thank you for the complement! I wish I had other pictures but she didn’t really do a reception so I didn’t do centerpieces or anything to accompany the bouquet for this wedding. Good luck with your wedding!!

Leave a Reply

