Skip to content

Feeling Blue…and Orange

January 31, 2011

My hubby’s grandma lives up the street from us here in Salt Lake and her brother passed away so she asked me to do an arrangement for the service. The only request for this bouquet was that it be somewhat masculine. Since flowers aren’t usually masculine, I interpret that as not pink and purple. I don’t normally use a lot of hydrangea but the blue was perfect for this arrangement, and the orange ranunculus give a nice pop of bright color.


In this arrangement: Blue Hydrangea, Orange Ranunculus, White Lisianthus

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 9, 2011 12:06 am

    gorgeous pics those flowers look absolutely amazing! Where did you get such lovely ranunculus I’ve been searching high and low for them everywhere (ideally online) …. if you know of any great online cut flower retailers please let me know it would be greatly appreciated : ) !

    • February 15, 2011 10:57 am

      Katie, I buy my flowers at wholesale florists in the Salt Lake area. I have yet to try buying flowers online, so I can’t recommend an online retailer to you. Sorry!

Leave a Reply

